Hello everyone!

Im extremely happy to annouce that my upcoming album SOLAR FIELDS – FORMATIONS will be released on the 4th of November 2022, Vinyl – CD – Digital and also as a beautiful T-Shirt.

Pre-orders has started today at sidereal.

Vinyl and CD include a 16 page booklet with artwork made by yours truly.

Scheduled for release November 4th on both CD and 2LP, Formations, the new full-length studio work by Magnus Birgersson musical alter ego, is about to see the light. When asked to provide some insights about the album, Solar Fields underlined that every track comes in a different form, shape and emotion. Each song conveys different moods and the sound palette varies from melancholic to joyful, dark to bright, taking its time to plant their seeds into their listener.

This is what you shall expect from Formations: a broad spectrum of sounds and emotions. As always when it comes to the works of Solar Fields, you will find yourself amazed by new details and shades at every further spin.

A kaleidoscopic effort, Solar Fields new album may very well be the right choice for every mood you fall into, just tune it to the right track and you’ll see…


Solar Fields – Formations
01 Animals
02 Echostream
03 Omatic
04 Motion Horizon
05 A Friend
06 Star Carnival
07 Between Mirrors
08 Always 034746
09 Desolation
10 Lemonia

Have a great day